top of page

The Heartland of Hockey Experience Team

Dedicated to Delivering an Amazing Hockey & Family Experience

Steve Brickman

Tournament Director

Steve handles all team registration, is the primary point of contact for team managers and coaches, and chairs the rules committee. He brings over 25 years of youth hockey tournament experience to the event, having run several large tournaments including events for USAH, USAH Central District, C.S.D.H.L and T1EHL,  Additionally, Steve has served the St. Louis youth hockey community as both a coach and on local youth boards along with being a past member of both the Missouri Hockey Youth Division and State Board of Directors.

Lloyd Ney

Tournament Executive Director

Lloyd is responsible for general management of all events as Tournament Co-Executive Director including all event experience management.

Deb Crowder

General Manager- IceZone

Deb is responsible for all facets of the managing and operating of the  Ice Zone.  Her primary goal is to make sure you enjoy your game and time while at the Ice Zone.

Benton Kooman

Tournament Operations Director

Benton brings over 20 years of youth hockey tournament experience.  A long time USA Hockey  Official, Benton has also served on the Local Organizing Committees for two National Championship Tournaments and several Central District championships and Player Development events. Benton manages all facility operations aspects of the Ice Zone.

bottom of page